Interesting

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Prev Next

Winter seaso…

Winter season 2013/2014

Winter Season on the Alpe di Siusi, South Tyrol starts...

School Museu…

School Museum in Tagusa

The school museum in Tagusa, Castelrotto In Tagusa, a hamlet of...

Tagusa

Tagusa

Tagusa, Castelrotto Tagusa is a small hamlet of Castelrotto and offer...

Walking path…

Walking paths from Compaccio

Walking paths from Compaccio, aerial cableway, mountain station The Alpe di...

Siusi allo S…

Siusi allo Sciliar

Suisi allo Sciliar, South Tyrol Siusi allo Sciliar (in German: Seis...

Tourist offi…

Tourist offices Altipiano dello Sciliar

Tourist offices Altipiano dello Sciliar, South Tyrol Castelrotto Information office CastelrottoKrausplatz 239040...

Alpe di Siusi - Altipiano dello Sciliar

The Alpe di Siusi and the Altipiano dello Sciliar,
South Tyrol

The beautiful Alpe di Siusi in Italy and her surrounding area, called Altipiano dello Sciliar, are a very famous paradise for tourists. In every season, the Alpe di Siusi shows herself from her best side. During the summertime she is an inexhaustibly field for wanderers, mountaineers und climbers. In the winter the alp is a ski eldorado.

With a dimension of eight multiplied by seven kilometers the Alpe di Siusi is the biggest alp in Europe. The protected landscape has 56 square-kilometers and is bordered by the Dolomites. Sciliar, Santner, Tendi di terrarossa and Sasso Lungo and Sasso Piatto are the most famous mountains, which are part of the Dolomites. The lowest point of this alp resides on 1,680 meters, and the highest one on a level of 2,350 meters.

Alpe di Siusi in wintertime

The Alpe di Siusi has many ski-pistes. Her highest piste is on a level of 2.300 meters. Apart from that, the pistes are comparatively wide, so they are excellently qualified for families and untrained skiers. But also snowboarder and especially those who make cross-country skiing can enjoy the Alpe di Siusi in the winter by doing winter sport in the Dolomites. Cross-country skier may use seventy kilometers of cross country ski-tracks.

Please note that the Alpe di Siusi is also suitable for the newest winter sport, the snowshoeing. Mostly you haven´t surmount a large difference in altitude over a long distance on this high plateau. This is why the snowshoeing becomes a memorable experience.

The Alpe di Siusi has an additional advantage for skiers. She belongs to the union of lift passes „Dolomiti Superski” with an attachment to the ski areas Alta Badia and Val Gardena.

Alpe di Siusi in summertime

It´s amazing that the Alpe di Siusi has 300 kilometers of pedestrian walkways. She offers walkers an unimaginable richness in variety, flowers, animals, mountain-hikes and large meadows.

Many climbers and mountain bikers can also be seen on the Alpe di Siusi by living out their passion. If someone likes to see the beautiful alp of the bird´s eye view he can allow himself a flight with the hang glider or paragliding. You don´t like to do this alone and need instructions? On the Spitzbühel you find experts who offer you the possibility to fly with them.

Different but also incredible is to discover the alp with a horse-drawn carriage in summer and in the winter with the sleigh.

A (nearly) car-free alp

Since the opening of the aerial cableway Siusi allo Sciliar – Alpe di Siusi, you can reach the alp only without your car. There exist simply a few exceptions. The aerial cableway with her valley-station (lower terminal) in Siusi makes the alp almost to a car free alp. Thereby the Alpe di Siusi increases the recreation value and the quality of the holiday for tourists. Compatsch is called the mountain-station (upper terminal) of the aerial cableway. It is a central point of the alp. The most walkways and pistes start there. You find also a aerial cableway from Ortisei in the Val Gardena to the Piz de Mezdi. The mountain station (upper terminal) is on a level of 2,100 meters, a starting point for even more trips.

The Altipiano dello Sciliar

The most famous villages in the Altipiano dello Sciliar are Siusi allo Sciliar, Castelrotto and Fié allo Sciliar. In the last 20 years Castelrotto is well-known because of her musical talents, the „Kastelruther Spatzen”. The Kastelruther Spatzen is the most celebrated group of the folk music in the German-speaking area.

The Altipiano dello Sciliar himself gives his guests everything they hope to experience in their holidays. Regardless of which location they want to spend their vacation, maybe on a farm, a guesthouse or a wellness hotel, the Altipiano dello Sciliar offers many possibilities in each kind of accommodation.

So we invite you to go with Seiseralm-Schlerngebiet.com/en on a virtually trip to the European queen of the Alps. Enjoy it!

  • The Alpe di Siusi and the surrounding Altipiano dello Sciliar count to the most famous regions of South Tyrol. Only who has experienced the Alpe di Siusi once in reality, appreciates the beautiful part of South Tyrol.

  • The Alpe di Siusi is with a size of approximately 56 km² the largest high-altitude plateau in Europe. But not only is the size of the Alpe di Siusi makes it to what it is – the queen of the high mountain plateaus. Surrounded by the Dolomites, the Alpe di Siusi is a natural paradise for young and old.

  • If someone want to spend the holiday in South Tyrol for walking, climbing or skiing and sports or just want to make a spa vacation - the Alpe di Siusi and the Altipiano dello Sciliar offer something for everyone. Each season has its own fascination on the Alpe di Siusi.

• Startseite 1
  • Startseite 2
  • Startseite 3
  • Startseite 4
  • Startseite 5

Seiser Alm und Schlerngebiet

Die Seiser Alm und das Schlerngebiet

Die Seiser Alm und das umliegende Schlerngebiet sind ein bekanntes Urlaubsparadies. Egal zu welcher Jahreszeit, die Seiser Alm zeigt sich immer von ihrer besten Seite. So ist sie im Sommer ein schier unerschöpfliches Gebiet für Wanderer, Bergsteiger und Kletterer. Im Winter ist die Seiser Alm ein Skieldorado.

Mit einer Ausdehnung von acht mal sieben Kilometer ist die Seiser Alm die größte Hochalm Europas. Das 56 Quadratkilometer große Naturschutzgebiet ist durch die Dolomiten begrenzt. Die wohl bekanntesten Berge sind der Schlern, die Santer, die Rosszähne und der Lang- und Plattkofel. Der niedrigste Punkt der Seiser Alm liegt auf einer Höhe von 1.680 Metern, der höchste Punkt auf einer Höhe von 2.350 Metern.

Der Winter auf der Seiser Alm

Die Seiser Alm hat zahlreiche Skipisten, deren höchste befahrbare Piste eine Höhe von 2.300 Metern hat. Ansonsten sind die Pisten relativ breit und eignen sich daher hervorragend für Familien und ungeübtere Skifahrer. Aber auch Snowboarder und vor allem Langläufer können im Winter die Seiser Alm genießen, wenn sie sich am Fuße der bleichen Berge – so wie die Dolomiten auch genannt werden – sportlich betätigen. Langläufern stehen insgesamt 70 Kilometer Loipen zur Verfügung.

Auch für den neuesten Wintersport – das Schneeschuhwandern – ist die Seiser Alm bestens geeignet. So sind auf dem Hochplateau teilweise über lange Strecken nur wenige Höhenmeter zu überwinden, was das Schneeschuhwandern zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis werden lässt.

Attraktiv wird die Seiser Alm für Skifahrer auch deshalb, weil diese zum Liftpassverbund „Dolomiti Super Ski“ gehört und damit einen direkten Anschluss an die Skigebiete Alta Badia und Gröden hat.

Der Sommer auf der Seiser Alm

Mit 300 Kilometer Wanderwege stellt die Seiser Alm ein Wegenetz zur Verfügung, das Wanderer voll auf ihre Kosten kommen lässt, was Abwechselungsreichtum, weite Wiesen, zahlreiche Blumen- und Tierarten und erlebnisvolle Bergtouren betrifft.

Kletterer und Mountainbiker kommen ebenso auf der Seiser Alm voll auf ihre Kosten. Und wer die Einmaligkeit der Dolomiten einmal aus der Vogelperspektive erleben möchte, kann dies mit einem Drachen- oder Paraglidingflug machen – und wer nicht selbst fliegen kann, kann das Angebot der Tandemflüge, die vom Spitzbühel aus starten in Anspruch nehmen.

Im Sommer kann, wer Lust dazu hat, die Seiser Alm von der Pferdekutsche oder im Winter vom Pferdeschlitten aus genießen.

Die (fast) autofreie Hochalm

Seit Errichtung der Seiser Umlaufbahn, kann die Seiser Alm bis auf wenige Ausnahmen nur noch ohne Auto erreicht werden. Die Umlaufbahn, deren Talstation in Seis ist, lässt die Seiser Alm zu einer nahezu autofreien Hochalm werden und erhöht seitdem nochmals den Erholungswert und die Urlaubsqualität. Die Bergstation der Seiser Umlaufbahn befindet sich am Compatsch, von dem aus die meisten Wanderwege und Skipisten beginnen. Neben der Seiser Umlaufbahn führt auch eine Seilbahn von St. Ulrich im Grödner Tal direkt auf den Piz de Mezdi. Die Bergstation liegt auf einer Höhe von ca. 2.100 Metern und ist ebenfalls Ausgangspunkt vieler Wanderungen.

Das Schlerngebiet

Die bekanntesten Dörfer des Schlerngebietes sind die Orte Seis, Kastelruth und Völs. Kastelruth hat in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten hauptsächlich wegen seinen musikalischen Botschaftern, den „Kastelruther Spatzen“, seinen Bekanntheitsgrad enorm erhöhen können. Die „Kastelruther Spatzen“ sind die wohl erfolgreichste volkstümliche Musikgruppe im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Das Schlerngebiet selbst bietet seinen Gästen alles an, was sich die Urlauber wünschen. Egal, ab jemand gerne seinen Urlaub auf einem Bauernhof verbringen möchte, lieber in einer Pension wohnt oder einen Wellnessurlaub in einem gehobenem Hotel vorzieht – das Schlerngebiet hat für jeden das Passende zu bieten.

Gehen daher auch Sie mit „Seiseralm-Schlerngebiet.com – das Südtiroler Ferienparadies im Internet“ auf eine virtuelle Reise zu der Königin der Hochalmen!

Translate

German English French Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Wetter Schlerngebiet

Heiter

35°C

Heiter

Feuchtigkeit: 34%

Wind: 4.83 km/h

  • 31 Aug 2015

    Sonnig 34°C 20°C

  • 1 Sep 2015

    Sonnig 35°C 19°C

Wer ist online

Aktuell sind 486 Gäste und keine Mitglieder online